Apply Online

Please fill out the online application. Once completed, you will be redirected to our payment page where you can pay online with a credit/debit card or mail in your deposit.

First Name (required)

Last Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Street Address (required)

City (required)

State/Prov (required)

Zip Code (required)

Phone Number (required)

Courses Available
8 Week Course $6,900
12 Week Course $7,900
16 Week Course $8,900
24 Week Course $15,900
24 Week Advanced Course $15,900
*To enroll into the 24 Week Advanced Course, students must complete a prior course of up to 12 weeks, have one year of prior shoeing experience, or be able to demonstrate sufficient skill level to the director.

Enter Your Selected Course

Tool Alignment (left or right)

 I am Right Handed I am Left Handed

Previous Experience (please explain)

Handicaps (please explain)

Courses start monthly. Which month do you wish to begin your course?

I understand that I am bound by the Policies and Waivers below. (you must check box to continue)

Policies and Waivers

Deposit: A deposit of $500.00 is due with the application for any class. If I’m not accepted into the class this entire sum will be refunded. After I’m accepted into a class, should I choose to withdraw and not attend, a $100 application fee will be charged by the school but the balance of my deposit will be refunded.

Continuation of All Horseshoeing Courses and Programs: I understand that, should I choose to enroll in a longer horseshoeing course while attending a shorter course, I will be credited for the time and tuition already spent at the school.

Release and Waiver of Liability: I understand that horseshoeing and horse training are dangerous. I fully assume all responsibility for any accident or injury which I may suffer during the period of enrollment, as well as any compensation time allowed by the school for any reason. I further release and discharge the school, its owners and operators, horse owners, and owners of land upon which any classes or training is taking place, in all manners from suits, actions and causes of action under the terms as herein above set forth.

I understand that, according to the law of the State of Arkansas, sponsors of equine activities are not liable for any equine-related injury or death to any participant in said activities.

Termination Refund Policy: The termination date for the purpose of calculating refunds will be the last date of class attendance by the student.

  • Any applicant not accepted for enrollment shall be refunded all tuition and/or fees paid.
  • If you notify the Arkansas Horseshoeing School in writing to cancel your enrollment before a class begins, the $500 deposit less a $100 application fee, along with any other class fees paid, will be refunded.
  • If you drop out of a class after it has begun, the class fee will be refunded on a pro rata basis based upon the number of class days attended, except that no refund will be made after the class is 75% complete.